What happens when I decide to unsubscribe my Direct Line service?
  • The Direct Line will carry on running until the expiry date and then it will be terminated.
  • However, the Hoiio number assigned to direct Line will be reserved for another 30 days under your account. Upon expiration of the reservation period, you will lose the subscription permanently.

How do I unsubscribe?

  • Log in to the user portal. 
  • Make sure if you are in the right account view - Personal organization account / Company.
  • Choose Subscription tab > click on the eye icon on Action column > Choose Unsubscribe next to Direct Line icon